The University Corporate Offices

The University Corporate Offices (in Dutch: Universitaire Bestuursdienst or UBD) provide integrated support to the Board of Utrecht University. The eight corporate offices assist the Executive Board in drawing up and implementing the annual executive agenda and the four-yearly Strategic Plan and in providing support services.


The University Corporate Offices comprise the following units:


The Secretary General is in charge of and monitors the overall operations of the services in relation to each other. He also advises the Executive Board on general affairs and has regular meetings with the directors of faculties, departments and corporate offices on policy and its implementation.

Secretary General: L.A. (Leon) van de Zande MA
Administration building, Room 4.09
Heidelberglaan 8, 3584 CS Utrecht
Telephone: +31 (0)30 253 44 77