The College of Utrecht’s Assessors

The College of Utrecht’s assessors (CvUA) is an interfaculty consult between assessors of every faculty, which takes place every four weeks. A student assessor joins the board of a faculty and promotes the interests and views of students of their faculty. The student assessor fulfils an important role concerning the participation of students. They act as the link between students, study associations, and the faculty board. As the Utrecht University does not have a central student assessor, the assessors of every faculty meet up to discuss important topics, share experiences and complement one another. This meeting is facilitated by VIDIUS student union and is attended by a student-member of the University Council to ensure optimal cooperation.

Contact details

College of Utrecht’s assessors:

Faculty of Sciences: Demian van Gurp -
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine: Kim Hopman -
Faculty of Humanities: Kevin Postma -
Faculty of Medicine: Merel Dekker -
Faculty of Geoscience: Suzanne Akkerhuis -
Faculty of Law, Economics, Management, and Organisation: Frederieke Schutgens -
Faculty of Social Sciences: Antoon van Beek -
University College Utrecht: Irene van de Hoef -

VIDIUS student union: Askin Ceylan -
Student-member of the University Council: Vincent de Haes -