The Executive Board is Utrecht University’s highest administrative body. The Supervisory Board appoints the members of the Executive Board after hearing the University Council. 

Marjan J. Oudeman LLM, President
Marjan Oudeman, cvb
Marjan J. Oudeman LLM

Executive assistant: Mrs. Corrie Krapels-Klapwijk
Tel. +31 30 253 51 50
Email C.Krapels@uu.nl
Email M.J.Oudeman@uu.nl

Areas of responsibility:

  • coordination and strategy
  • administrative and legal affairs
  • human resources
  • knowledge transfer
  • external relations, communications
  • alumni policy
  • internationalisation

See also the profile and CV of Marjan J. Oudeman LLM.

Professor Bert van der Zwaan, Rector Magnificus
Bert van der zwaan, cvb
Professor Bert van der Zwaan

Executive assistant: Annemieke Hekking
Tel. +31 30 253 51 31
Email A.W.Hekking@uu.nl
Email G.J.vanderZwaan@uu.nl

Areas of responsibility:

  • research and education
  • collaboration in higher education
  • academic affairs
  • professorship policy
  • faculty and international study societies
  • science and culture
  • university library

See also the profile and CV of Professor Bert van der Zwaan.

Professor Anton Pijpers, Vice-President
Anton Pijpers, cvb
Professor Anton Pijpers

Executive assistant: Veronica Martinez Sobrino
Tel. +31 30 253 34 68
Email L.V.Martinezsobrino@uu.nl
Email A.Pijpers@uu.nl

Areas of responsibility:

  • finance
  • information and communication technology
  • housing
  • facilities services
  • business operations
  • environment, health and safety
  • entrepreneurship and Utrecht area

See also the profile and CV of Professor Anton Pijpers.

Secretary to the Executive Board: dr. M.L. Toebes, Tel. +31 30 253 44 89, Fax +31 30 253 77 45, Email M.L.Toebes@uu.nl.