The Executive Board

The Executive Board is Utrecht University’s highest administrative body. The Supervisory Board appoints the members of the Executive Board after hearing the University Council. 

College van Bestuur
The Executive Board, left to right: professor Anton Pijpers, professor Annetje Ottow en professor Henk Kummeling
Professor Anton Pijpers, President
Anton Pijpers onderaan trap
Professor Anton Pijpers

Executive assistant: Corrie Krapels
Tel. +31 30 253 51 50
Email C.Krapels@uu.nl
Email A.Pijpers@uu.nl

Areas of responsibility:

  • coordination, strategy and organization
  • administrative and legal affairs
  • employee and student representation
  • valorisation and entrepreneurship
  • housing and campus development
  • safety and environment
  • communications & marketing
  • alumni policy and fundraising
  • external relations
  • internationalisation

See also the profile and CV of Professor Anton Pijpers.

Professor Henk Kummeling, Rector Magnificus
Henk Kummeling onderaan trap
Professor Henk Kummeling

Executive assistant: Annemieke Hekking
Tel. +31 30 253 51 31
Email A.W.Hekking@uu.nl
Email H.Kummeling@uu.nl

Areas of responsibility:

  • research and education
  • professorship policy
  • academic affairs 
  • student policy and student organisations
  • science and culture
  • university library
  • collaboration in higher education
  • LERU

See also the profile and CV of Professor Henk Kummeling.

Professor Annetje Ottow, Vice President
Annetje Ottow onderaan trap
Professor Annetje Ottow

Executive assistant: Veronica Martinez Sobrino
Tel. +31 30 253 34 68
Email L.V.martinezsobrino@uu.nl
Email A.T.Ottow@uu.nl

Areas of responsibility:

  • human resources (including ACKP and The University Labour Representation Board)
  • finance
  • information and communication technology
  • facility services
  • regional cooperation, including USP
  • European coorperation; Brussels
  • sustainability programme
  • diversity programme

See also the profile and CV of Professor Annetje Ottow.

Secretary to the Executive Board: dr. M.L. Toebes
Tel. +31 30 253 44 89
Email M.L.Toebes@uu.nl