Collection Celtic languages

The printed books of the collection of Celtic Languages are divided into two main sections: Irish and Welsh. There are smaller sections on: Gaelic, Scottish Gaelic, Manx (Gaelic of the Isle of Man), Breton and Cornish. 

Subject specialist


Contact our subject specialists via the contact form or e-mail.

Contact form (Solis-ID)

How to search the collection?

  • See for an overview the classification scheme.
  • For tips, theory and training regarding searching and using scholarly information, please check our LibGuides.

Where to find the collection?

The collection of Celtic languages is located in the University Library City Centre.

Purchase suggestion

Please submit this form if you have any purchase suggestions.