Faculty board and staff departments

The Dean is responsible for the day-to-day management of the Faculty. She can rely on the support of a management team. This Faculty Board is supported by a Secretary.

Faculty board members

prof. dr. Debbie Jaarsma (Dean)
prof. dr. C.R. Berkers (Vice-Dean, Research Director)
dr. G.J. Bok (Vice-Dean, Educational Director)
drs. G.J. Tillemans, MSc (Faculty Director)
S.T. Wiersma, Bsc (studentassessor: 2023-2024)
Mw. mr. B.D.L. Sam (Secretary)

If you have any questions about administrative issues, please feel free to contact the Dean's Office.

Staff departments

The staff departments support the Faculty's primary processes of education, research and patient care.

  • Management and Policy Support
  • Educational and Student Affairs
  • Finance and Control
  • IT, Housing and Safety
  • Human Resources and Organisational development
  • Research Support Office
  • Marketing, Communications & Multimedia
  • Management and Operations