The Department of Pathobiology provides education and conducts research in the fields of anatomy, physiology, pathology and pathobiology. The department has three chair groups: Anatomy and Physiology (A&P), Pathology and Pathobiology.


The mission of the Department of Pathobiology is to collect and distribute knowledge about the function and disfunction of cells, tissues and organs.


Dutch Molecular Pathology Centre (DMPC)
Dutch Wildlife Health Centre (DWHC)