PhD education and training

Education and training for PhD candidates of the Graduate School of Life Sciences is provided by the PhD Course Centre and the disciplinary PhD Programmes.

Until now, updates about news, courses and events organized or promoted by the PhD Course Centre reached you via your programme coordinator. This is going to change. In the future these updates will be communicated regularly. Do you want to stay updated about the courses offered by the PhD Course Centre? Please subscribe to the (bi-weekly) PhD Course Centre Update.

PhD Course Centre

E.g., 10/19/2017
Tuesday 28 February 2017 09:00 to Wednesday 4 July 2018 17:00
Are you too late to register for your favorite course? Register yourself on the waitinglist to be in time for the next option!
GSLS_icon_communication
Thursday 19 October 2017 16:00 to 18:00
In this workshop you will learn how to use Indesign for formatting your dissertation.
Friday 27 October 2017 09:00 to Tuesday 12 December 2017 12:00
Help to prevent (work)stress from accumulating and becoming a health problem in the future (in English).
GSLS_icon_communication
Monday 30 October 2017 09:00 to Monday 4 December 2017 12:00
This course offers practical guidelines for a successful approach of your (future) writing task.
Monday 30 October 2017 09:30 to 12:30
This workshop covers the basics of raw data handling in R.
GSLS_icon_communication
Wednesday 1 November 2017 09:00 to Wednesday 6 December 2017 12:00
After learning the techniques you will be asked to apply them to your current article and will receive personal feedback.
Tuesday 7 November 2017 09:00 to 17:00
Managing ourselves is the focus point of this course. You will discover what is really important for you and how to deal with it.
GSLS_icon_communication
Friday 10 November 2017 09:30 to Friday 8 December 2017 17:30
Do you want to bring your presentation skills to the next level? Follow this course!
GSLS_icon_communication
Friday 10 November 2017 10:00 to Friday 17 November 2017 17:00
You will learn a step-by-step method to organize your content into a clear and compelling story that forms a solid base for writing or presenting.
GSLS_icon_communication
Monday 13 November 2017 to Monday 8 January 2018
This online course offers practical guidelines for a successful approach of your (future) writing task.

Pages

RSS