Elections 2021

Public meeting adopting candidate lists

Monday, March 29th, 2021 at 10 a.m. the candidate lists will be officially established in a public TEAMS meeting

Everyone is welcome to participate in this meeting

Microsoft Teams meeting

Participate via your computer or mobile app

Click here to join the meeting


The Electoral Commission

New Elections on the go

When are the elections?

The Election Committee of the Faculty of Sciences organizes  the annual elections for  the student delegation of the faculty council and bi-annual  for the staff delegation. The next election for the student and the staff delegation is from 6 to 8 April 2021.

 How do you stand for election?

There are two ways in which Employees and students can stand for election, between Monday 8 March to 18 March 2021:

  • You can apply for one of the existing lists. Then contact the current representative in the council
  • You can draw up your own list and thus apply yourself and possibly others who are interested.

Practical information:


For questions concerning the Council please contact:

  • Anna Wiersema - current student section chair
  • Mike Boxem - current staff section chair

 For practical questions: Science.kiescommissie@uu.nl

Election Committee

The election committee, responsible for the preparation and implementation of the election, consists of the following members:

  • Mies van Steenbergen (chair)
  • Karin Hens (secretary)
  • Ties Bakker (member)