Board Team of the Faculty of Science

The faculty is led by the Dean, who is supported by the Board Team. The Board Team is composed of the Vice Deans, the Faculty Director and a student member. The Faculty regulations (in Dutch) describe the organisational units and the associated authorities.


Professor Gerrit van Meer
Secretary: Fen Heemskerk
T: +31 (0)30 253 4628

Vice Dean of Research

Professor Sjef Smeekens
Secretary: Yvette Boer 
T: +31 (0)30 253 1744

Vice Dean of Education

Professor Gerard Barkema
Secretary: Yvette Boer 
T: +31 (0)30 253 1744

Faculty Director

Dr Klaas Druijf
Secretary: Kim Rijssemus
T: +31 (0)30 253 3686

Student member

Lucas Teunissen
E: /
T: +31 06 24533744

Visiting address

Faculty of Science
Hans Freudenthal building
Budapestlaan 6
3584 CD Utrecht

Postal address

P.O. Box 80010, 3508 TA Utrecht