Faculty Board

The Faculty of Social & Behavioural Sciences is led by the Dean. The Dean and the Vice-Dean are responsible for research and education respectively. The Director is responsible for operations and the student member (assessor) represents his/her fellow students. The Board is supported by the Faculty Office.

Bestuur faculteit Sociale Wetenschappen 2017-2018
Faculty Board: Frank Jan van Dijk, Susan te Pas, Yorick Koridon and Marcel van Aken
Board Secretary
Board Secretary

Faculty Office/Secretariat

Sjoerd Groenman Building, Utrecht Science Park
Padualaan 14, 3584 CH Utrecht
Telephone: +31 30 253 41 80 / 92 24

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is the representative body for staff and students. The Dean consults with the Faculty Council on matters concerning the Board and the organisation of the Faculty.
The Faculty Council is made up of seven student members and seven staff members and is chaired by Sibe Doosje. The Council meets on a monthly basis and its regular meetings are open to the public. Employees of Utrecht University can find more information about the council members, topics discussed, powers, elections etc. on the university's intranet (in Dutch).

Faculteistraad Sociale Wetenschappen 2017-2018
Faculty Council 2017-2018