Unique broad teaching programmes

The Department of Earth Sciences, together with the Department of Physical Geography, is responsible for the Bachelor's and Master’s Degree Programmes in Earth Sciences. These programmes are unique in the Netherlands, because they offer both undergraduate and graduate courses across the whole breadth of Earth Sciences and Physical Geography.

The joint Bachelor’s Programme is nominally taught in Dutch, but many courses are taught in English or can be when exchange students participate.

The two contributing departments offer or in part support the following internationally oriented Master's Degree Programmes in Earth Sciences: