Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is the representative body for staff and students in each faculty. The Dean consults with the Faculty Council on matters concerning the Board and the organisation of the Faculty. The tasks and competences of the Faculty Council are detailed in the Faculty Regulations.

The Election Committee of the Faculty of Geosciences organises the annual elections for the student delegation of the faculty council and bi-annual delegation for the staff elections.

There are 16 council members, comprised of eight students and eight staff members.

Staff representation 2021-2022

Student representation 2021-2022

Sustainable Development

Nivedita Bansal
n.bansal@students.uu.nl

Atys Michel
a.m.michel@students.uu.nl

Julia Machado Vido
j.machadoviso@students.uu.nl

Human Geography and Spatial Planning

Loes van der Woerdt
l.f.vanderwoerdt@students.uu.nl

Lisa Stapper
l.s.stapper@students.uu.nl

Joy Schutte
j.g.schutte@students.uu.nl

Earth Sciences

Thomas Sanders
t.j.sanders@students.uu.nl

Floris Eijkelboom
f.j.x.eijkelboom@students.uu.nl

To contact the student representation Faculty Geosciences, an email may be sent to: SG-FR.geo@uu.nl

Meetings

The council's meeting calendar contains annually recurring issues such as the faculty budget and the adoption of the Education and Examination Regulations. Other issues are discussed as they arise during the year. The Faculty Council meetings are open to the public. In principle, the Faculty Council meets five times a year. All meetings will take place in the Faculty board room, Vening Meinesz Building 0.02.

  • 21 September 2021 (15-17 hrs)
  • 2 November 2021 (15-17 hrs)
  • 8 February 2022 (15-17 hrs)
  • 19 April 2022 (15-17 hrs)
  • 28 June 2022 (15-17 hrs)

Documentation

The meeting documents of the public meetings of the Faculty Council can be viewed by all employees and students of Utrecht University via the Faculty Council's team site.