Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is the representative body for staff and students in each faculty. The Dean consults with the Faculty Council on matters concerning the Board and the organisation of the Faculty. The tasks and competences of the Faculty Council are detailed in the Faculty Regulations.

There are 16 council members, comprised of eight students and eight staff members.

Staff representation 2020-2021

Student representation 2020-2021

Sustainable Development

Liv Angerer
Email: l.angerer@students.uu.nl

Miriam Bellink
Email: m.m.bellink@students.uu.nl

Winne Benschop
Email: w.t.benschop@uu.nl

Human Geography and Spatial Planning

Boukje Dotinga
Email: b.t.dotinga@students.uu.nl

Tim Slokker
Email: t.g.c.slokker@uu.nl

Hanna Cornelisse
Email: h.h.cornelisse@uu.nl

Earth Sciences

Lydia Knevel
Email: l.knevel@students.uu.nl

Joey O'Dell
Email: j.odell@students.uu.nl

To contact the student representation Faculty Geosciences, an email may be sent to: SG-FR.geo@uu.nl


The council's meeting calendar contains annually recurring issues such as the faculty budget and the adoption of the Education and Examination Regulations. Other issues are discussed as they arise during the year. The Faculty Council meetings are open to the public. In principle, the Faculty Council meets five times a year. All meetings will take place in the Faculty board room, Vening Meinesz Building 0.02.

  • 29 September 2020
  • 24 November 2020
  • 2 February 2021
  • 20 April 2021
  • 29 June 2021


The meeting documents of the public meetings of the Faculty Council can be viewed by all employees and students of Utrecht University via the Faculty Council's team site.