Research Support Office

Research Support Office Contacts

The Research Support Office (Geo) is the first line of support for any type of funding application. RSO helps you to develop, acquire and manage externally funded research and innovation projects. The RSO provides tailor-made support in all stages of the application development process.

General contact

Email: rso.geo@uu.nl
Tel: 030 - 253 3341

RSO Department Manager

Mirjam van Kan-Parker
Email: m.vankan@uu.nl

Contact details per department

Elisa Guasti - Earth Sciences
Email: e.guasti@uu.nl

Lotte van Ham - Sustainable Development
Email: c.vanham@uu.nl

Esther Haak - Sustainable Development and the Circular Economy Hub
Email: e.haak@uu.nl

Oscar van Vliet - Physical Geography
Email: o.p.r.vanvliet@uu.nl

Anna Drozdzewska - Human Geography and Spatial Planning
Email: a.e.drozdzewska@uu.nl

Project management

Elisa GuastiNESSC
Email: e.guasti@uu.nl

Oscar van Vliet - LOSS
Email: o.p.r.vanvliet@uu.nl

Anna Drozdzewska - RESET
Email: a.e.drozdzewska@uu.nl

Claire Boonzaaijer - POLISS
Email: c.m.s.boonzaaijer@uu.nl

Sylvia Walter - H2020 ITN P-Trap and H2020 EXCITE
Email: s.walter@uu.nl

Geertje ter MaatH2020 EXCITE and EPOS MSL
Email: g.w.termaat@uu.nl

Legal advice

Annemarie Mattijs - Legal advice on externally funded contracts (all departments)
Email: a.mattijs-laan@uu.nl

External collaborations

Bas Leeflang - Coordinator programme development and external collaborations
Email: b.r.leeflang@uu.n