A minor is a coherent set of courses, which the students can choose in their Bachelor's programme.

IMAU offers five courses in the Bachelor's phase from which a minor can be constructed. These courses cover the important physical, dynamical and chemical principles associated with the climate system, on basic and advanced levels.

Climate Physics minor

This minor is meant for university and hbo-students in a beta/technical subject such as mathematics, geophysics and technical physics. The students chooses at least three of the five courses offered by IMAU in the Bachelor's phase supplemented with one course from the physics or mathematics Bachelor's. The courses can be selected in such a way that the minor places emphasis more on physical or on dynamical aspects of the climate system. The minor is an excellent preparation for the Climate Physics Master's programme.