HUMmagazine - Events

E.g., 01/21/2019
Monday 21 January 2019 13:00 to Tuesday 22 January 2019 14:30
On 21 and 22 January master students will present their research on the medieval period.
Foto: Ivar Pel
Tuesday 22 January 2019 09:00 to 18:00
Teachers, researchers and students will come together to share experiences, practices, expertise, and ideas related to interdisciplinary higher education.
Discipline zonder Discipline, proefschrift Maaike de Boois
Tuesday 22 January 2019 15:30 to 17:00
On 22 January the Descartes Centre History of Science colloquium will revolve on the discipline of Andragology.
© iStockphoto.com
Tuesday 22 January 2019 20:00 to 21:30
A discussion about Italian politics.
Open Podium Singer/songwriter Parnassos
Wednesday 23 January 2019 15:00 to 17:00
On 23 January TiM organises a seminar by Prof. Tim Ingold about “On doing undergoing: Experience, Imagination, and the Principle of Habit”.
© iStockphoto.com
Thursday 24 January 2019 09:30 to Friday 25 January 2019 16:30
On 24 and 25 January 2019 the Philosophy Department organises a workshop on varieties of understanding in science.
Dr. Zara Dinnen
Thursday 24 January 2019 15:00 to 17:00
On Thursday 24 January 2019, Dr Zara Dinnen will present a paper on ‘Userness’.
Tuesday 29 January 2019 16:30 to 18:30
On 29 January Lynn Meskell will give a seminar about 'Engineering Internationalism'.
© iStockphoto.com
Friday 1 February 2019 16:15 to 17:15
On 1 February 2019 Jeroen Hopster will defend his PhD thesis 'Moral Objectivity: Origins and Foundations'.
© iStockphoto.com
Saturday 2 February 2019 09:00 to 17:00
The next Dutch Annual Linguistics Day will be held on Saturday 2 February 2019. All AVT and Anéla members are invited to submit an abstract.
Dutch colonists in Suriname, 1920. Most Europeans left after independence in 1975. Bron: Wikimedia/Tropenmuseum
Tuesday 5 February 2019 09:00 to Wednesday 6 February 2019 19:00
On 5 and 6 February the conference Postcolonial Intellectuals and their European Publics will take place in Utrecht.
Prof. dr. Birgit Meyer. Foto: Ed van Rijswijk
Thursday 7 February 2019 09:00 to 17:30
On 7 February 2019 Synergy Conference 2019 will take place. Prof. dr. Birgit Meyer will speak.
Thursday 7 February 2019 14:00 to 17:00
On Thursday 7 February the next Technical Art History Colloquium on Botanical Art will take place in Teylers Museum, Haarlem.
© iStockphoto.com
Monday 11 February 2019 09:00 to Wednesday 13 February 2019 17:00
On 11-13 February the closing conference of the REINS project will take place.
Tuesday 12 February 2019 17:15 to 20:00
On 12 February the next screening in the PCI Film Series will take place.
Thursday 21 February 2019 15:30 to 18:00
The 11th Descartes Huygens Lecture is about science, freedom, and the cold war: a political history of apolitical science
La Primavera van Sandro Botticelli, Uffizi-museum Florence. Bron: Wikimedia
Friday 22 February 2019 09:00 to 17:00
On 22 February the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam organizes a workshop on 'Sex and Science in Early Modern Europe'.
Tuesday 26 February 2019 20:00 to 21:30
Gender inequality is still a worldwide problem. Why is it so important to fix it? With legal scholar Dr Sarah Carmichael.
Silvestro Ganassi: La Fontegara. Bron: Wikimedia
Friday 1 March 2019 16:15 to 17:15
On 1 March Dina de Oliveira Titan will defend her PhD thesis 'The origins of instrumental diminution in Renaissance Venice: Ganassi's Fontegara'.
Monday 11 March 2019 17:15 to 20:00
On 11 March the next screening in the PCI Film Series will take place. The film 'Happy End' will be shown and discussed.

Pages

RSS