About us

Pathways to Sustainability is one of the four strategic themes of Utrecht University. The Sustainability theme brings together the expertise from five Utrecht University faculties: Geosciences, Sciences, Law, Economics and Governance, Social and Behavioural Sciences and Humanities. It is a community of more than 1200 academics based at Utrecht University. Working in collaborative teams that cut across disciplines, they research complex, global issues by using transformative approaches to facilitate the envisioned transition to sustainability.

Pathways to Sustainability coreteam