The Utrecht University School of Law has several institutes, research institutes and centres. The institutes conduct research and supply education in a specific field of the legal discipline. The research institutes and centres focus specifically on research.

Please visit the pages of the (research) institutes and centres of the discipline you are interested in, to learn about their research and other activities.

Main educational departments

Research programmes

Other research institutes