About Utrecht University School of Law

The Utrecht University School of Law has several institutes, research institutes and centres. The institutes conduct research and supply education in a specific field of the legal discipline. The research institutes and centres focus specifically on research. See more details in the overview of departments.

View the members of staff and the board of the Utrecht University School of Law.

Several service departments support our education and research activities.


The School of Law is located in a number of historical buildings in the heart of Utrecht’s city centre. For more information see our contact details.

The School of Law is part of the Faculty of Law, Economics, and Governance.