Events

Events

E.g., 01/17/2019
Academiegebouw in de lente met mensen erbij en een bloembak
Friday 10 May 2019 10:30 to 11:30
Relatedness among economic varieties has consequences in many aspects of economic development, both direct as well as indirect through other channels.
Friday 10 May 2019 21:15 to 22:30
This film takes us on a journey around the globe in search for silence. How does noise affect us? Intro by environmental psychologist Dr Kirsten van den Bosch.
Tuesday 14 May 2019 09:00 to Tuesday 28 May 2019 17:00
This course focuses on mastering the basic skills of guiding Master’s students during their research project in a short time (in English).
Wednesday 15 May 2019 09:00 to Thursday 16 May 2019 17:00
Find it difficult to clearly communicate your opinion or to give and receive feedback? This course helps you to become a clear and effective communicator.
Wednesday 15 May 2019 10:00 to Wednesday 19 June 2019 16:00
In this course you will acquire the skills for successful communication with stakeholders or the public.
Friday 17 May 2019 to Saturday 18 May 2019
Submit an abstract of your paper about 'Freedom of speech in the medieval and early modern society' before the 10th of January 2019.
Friday 17 May 2019 21:30 to Saturday 18 May 2019 00:30
The idea of pursuing a life in the wild, appeals to many. Environmental philosopher Dr Martin Drenthen explores our fascination with wild nature.
Monday 20 May 2019 09:00 to Monday 17 June 2019 17:00
Here you will learn to reach your audience with theatre skills, keep their attention up with style and involve them with story tools.
Thursday 23 May 2019 09:00 to Thursday 20 June 2019 17:00
This course combines the technical writing part that allows you to reach your reader and learn to use story design tools to create excitement.
Thursday 23 May 2019 09:45 to 16:30
BCF Career Event Netherlands has been the largest and leading career event for the highly educated in Life Sciences, Chemistry, Food & Pharma.
Friday 24 May 2019 13:30 to 17:30
This workshop from UtrechtInc answers the questions on the why, how and what of startup funding.
Friday 24 May 2019 21:45 to Saturday 25 May 2019
This documentary explores the history and present of the internet. Is it one of the greatest revolutions ever experienced? With media scholar Dr Nanna Verhoeff.
Microfoon.
Tuesday 28 May 2019 11:00 to 12:30
U.S.E. Seminar with Simon Rudkin, Swansea University. He believes that economics can contribute actively to a wealth of societal issues.
Tuesday 28 May 2019 20:00 to 21:30
How can we apply Bellingcat's methods to more effectively speak truth to power on a local level? With Eliot Higgins.
Wednesday 29 May 2019 09:00 to 12:00
This highly interactive workshop consists of a series of exercises to practice networking combined with many examples.
Friday 31 May 2019 09:00 to 17:00
An interactive introduction to causes of misunderstanding and possible solutions. You will gain insight in cultural differences, both at work and in private.
GSLS_icon_communication
Monday 3 June 2019 to Sunday 30 June 2019
You will learn what makes a grant proposal more likely to succeed and how you can apply this insight to your own grant proposal.
GSLS_icon_communication
Thursday 6 June 2019 09:30 to Thursday 4 July 2019 17:30
Do you want to bring your presentation skills to the next level? Follow this course!
GSLS_icon_communication
Friday 7 June 2019 09:00 to Friday 12 July 2019 12:00
This course offers practical guidelines for a successful approach of your (future) writing task.
Tuesday 11 June 2019 09:00 to Friday 28 June 2019 17:00
This course provides an introduction in statistical methodology and discusses a number of statistical techniques for practical data analysis.

Pages

RSS