Events

Events

E.g., 08/14/2018
Monday 22 October 2018 20:00 to 21:30
The Turkish president Erdogan is now more powerful than ever. How resilient is the Turkish democracy? With legal scholar Prof Başak Çalı.
Thursday 25 October 2018 13:00 to 17:30
On Thursday 25 October 2018 a Master Class will take place on Citizenship Discourses: An Interdisciplinary and Diachronic Perspective.
Friday 26 October 2018 12:30 to 17:40
The workshop contributes to IOS-work on urgent societal issues that require fundamental scientific research.
Tuesday 30 October 2018 09:00 to 17:00
The 25th edition of the rodent and rabbit welfare meetings will be held in central London on 30 October 2018.
Earth System Governance
Wednesday 31 October 2018 09:00 to Sunday 4 November 2018 17:00
The Winter School will combine a series of highly stimulating lectures and dialogues with interactive ‘writeshops’ focusing on participants’ work-in-progress.
Friday 2 November 2018 09:00 to 12:00
Do you want to make sure your LinkedIn profile represents the best version of your professional self?
GSLS icon supervisors
Friday 2 November 2018 12:30 to Friday 25 January 2019 17:30
This course aims to expand the skills repertoire of PhD supervisors, enabling them to offer supervision more efficiently and effectively.
Earth System Governance
Monday 5 November 2018 09:00 to Thursday 8 November 2018 17:00
Join the 2018 Utrecht Conference on Earth System Governance, to be held 5-8 November 2018 in Utrecht, the Netherlands.
Monday 5 November 2018 09:00 to Tuesday 6 November 2018 17:00
The ‘PhD Activating Career Event’ (PhACE) aims to help PhD's at the end of the doctorate to think about their future career.
Monday 5 November 2018 09:00 to Tuesday 6 November 2018 18:00
The ‘PhD Activating Career Event’ (PhACE) aims to help PhD's at the end of the doctorate to think about their future career.
GSLS_icon_communication
Monday 5 November 2018 09:30 to Monday 3 December 2018 17:30
During this course you will optimize your writing process and create a readable and exciting text.
Monday 5 November 2018 19:00 to 21:15
How authentic is the depiction of Timothy Treadwell’s life among grizzly bears? Literary scholar Dr Kári Driscoll explores the power of framing in Grizzly Man.
Tuesday 6 November 2018 09:00 to Tuesday 20 November 2018 17:00
This course focuses on mastering the basic skills of guiding Master’s students during their research project in a short time (in English).
Wednesday 7 November 2018 09:00 to Wednesday 5 December 2018 17:00
This course combines the technical writing part that allows you to reach your reader and learn to use story design tools to create excitement.
Academiegebouw van de Universiteit Utrecht
Wednesday 7 November 2018 14:30 to 15:30
PhD Defence of Nikolaos Grivas
Friday 9 November 2018 09:00 to Friday 7 December 2018 17:00
Here you will learn to reach your audience with theatre skills, keep their attention up with style and involve them with story tools.
GSLS_icon_communication
Monday 12 November 2018 09:30 to Monday 10 December 2018 17:30
Do you want to bring your presentation skills to the next level? Follow this course!
Tuesday 13 November 2018 20:15 to 22:00
A healthy critical attitude or extreme distrust? Prof. dr. Daniel Cohnitz (UU) talks about the value of philosophy in combating conspiracy thinking.
Thursday 15 November 2018 09:00 to 20:30
The VSD will be held on November 15th, 2018, at De Landgoederij in Bunnik, so please save the date!
Thursday 15 November 2018 09:00 to 20:30
The VSD will be held on November 15th.

Pages

RSS