18 June 2015

IASC Secretariat moves to Utrecht

After already hosting the new President of the International Association for the Study of the Commons (IASC) from 15 January 2015, Utrecht University will also be hosting the Secretariat of the IASC from 1 July 2015 onwards. The Secretariat will be part of the Research Team Institutions for Collective Action and will be manned by Executive Director René van Weeren, taking over from former Executive Director Simone Buratti, who was affiliated with the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM). Over the past months, Simone and René have worked together intensively in order to make the transfer of the Secretariat as smooth as possible. The new address of the IASC Secretariat will become: IASC Secretariat, att. René van Weeren (Executive Director), Drift 6, 3512 BS, Utrecht, The Netherlands, phone +31 (0)30 253 63 28. The e-mail address will remain the same: iasc@iasc-commons.org.