Prof. dr. D.J.A. (Daniel) Crommelin

David de Wiedgebouw
Universiteitsweg 99
3584 CG Utrecht

Prof. dr. D.J.A. (Daniel) Crommelin

Emeritus Professor

Fields of interest 

  • Drug Targeting with nanotechnological carriers 
  • Formulating small molecule and biotech medicines 
  • Formulating vaccines

selection of awards:

  • He won the KNMP Award for Best Student in Pharmacy of the year 1966 in Groningen. 
  • He was the winner of the Maurice-Marie Janot award in 1995. 
  • He received the International Award of the Belgian Society of Pharmaceutical Sciences in 1997. 
  • He received the ‘D. van Os penning’ for his contributions to the pharmaceutical sciences in 2002. 
  • Recipients of the Saal van Zwanenberg Award in October 2002 
  • He received an honorary doctorate from the Royal Danish University of Pharmaceutical Sciences in November 2002. 
  • He gave The Takeru and Aya Higuchi Award Lecture for the APSTJ, May 2008 in Sapporo, Japan.
  • Septembr 2013 he received the Host Madsen award; the highest award for scientific achievements of  the International Pharmaceutical Federation (F.I.P.
  • He received an honorary doctorate from Semmelweis University, Budapest, in November 2018.