UFS Fellows are established scholars and experts who have their main appointment at another institution or organisation, and work together with the Urban Futures Studio to push intellectual boundaries.

Roy Bendor

Portrait of dr. Roy Bendor wearing black glasses and light blue shirt

Assistant Professor at Delft University of Technology's Department of Industrial design.

Learn more about Roy Bendor

Michiel van Iersel

Portrait of Michiel van Iersel wearing dark glasses, light purple vest and rust coloured shawl

Program Lead of the Chair of Architecture and Urban Transformation at ETH Zürich. He is the co-founder of cultural collective Non-fiction and research platform Failed Architecture and was a 18-2019 Loeb Fellow at the Harvard Graduate School of Design.

Learn more about Michiel van Iersel

Suzanne Potjer

Colour portrait of fellow Suzanne Potjer wearing a dark blue shirt

Suzanne Potjer is a policy advisor and an expert in the field of experimentation and learning in the public domain. She wrote the Urban Futures Studio book 'Experimental Governance. From the Possible, to the Doable, to the New Mainstream' (2019) and recently published, together with Maarten Hajer, the follow-up essay 'Experimental Governance. Booklet for policymakers on the move' (2021). She works as a consultant at TwynstraGudde, from where she helps governments, organisations and networks to work in new, more experimental ways.

Learn more about Suzanne Potjer | E-mail

John Robinson

Portrait of Prof. John Robinson in light blue polo

John Robinson is a Professor at the Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy, and the School of the Environment, at the University of Toronto, where is he also Presidential Advisor on the Environment, Climate Change and Sustainability.

Learn more about John Robinson

Mark Swilling

Distinguished Professor and Programme Coordinator: Sustainable Development in the School of Public Leadership, University of Stellenbosch and Academic Director of the Sustainability Institute.

Learn more about Mark Swilling

Vanessa Timmer

Vanessa Timmer

Executive Director of One Earth, an environmental 'think and do tank' creating and imagining sustainable ways of living in cities and around the world. Dr. Timmer is also a Senior Research Fellow at Utrecht University with Pathways to Sustainability and the Copernicus Institute of Sustainable Development.

Learn more about Vanessa Timmer

Wytske Versteeg

Portrait of author and researcher Wytske Versteeg wearing dark blue shirt with red background

Wytske Verteeg is a writer and researcher

Learn more about Wytske Versteeg