The Institute for Language Sciences houses roughly 70 tenured and 50 non-tenured researchers. Our permanent staff teaches in the departments of Languages, Literature and Communication and Media and Culture Studies.


Director of Research

Prof. Norbert Corver

Research Coordinator

Dr Maaike Schoorlemmer

Advisory Board

Prof. Catrin Finkenauer (UU)

Drs. Hermien Hendrikx (Auris)

Prof. Ans van Kemenade (Radboud University Nijmegen)

Dr Jos Keuning (CITO)

Prof. James McQueen (Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics)

Prof. Eric Reuland (UU)