We strive to apply our expertise and knowledge to broader society from an economic as well as social and cultural perspective. We do this by closely liaising with industry, social organisations, knowledge institutions and Alumni.

Related institutes and organisations

Within Utrecht University

Faculty of Geosciences
Faculty of Science
IVAU - Institute for Earth Sciences
Nethur - Netherlands Graduate School of Housing and Urban Research
USI - Utrecht Sustainability Institute
PGRI - Physical Geography Research Institute
URU - Urban and Regional Research Centre Utrecht
Darwin Centre for Biogeology
Debye Institute

Within The Netherlands

ECN - Energieonderzoek Centrum Nederland
CML - Institute of Environmental Sciences Leiden University
ICG - Centre for Geo-ecological Research
PBL - Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency
RIVM - National Institute for Public Health and the Environment
SENSE - Research School for Socio-Economic and Natural Sciences of the Environment
WAB - Scientific Assessment and Policy Analysis for Climate Change
WIMEK - Wageningen Institute for Environment and Climate Research
WTMC - Netherlands Graduate School of Science, Technology and Modern Culture


IIIEE - The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics, Lund University
COPERNICUS CAMPUS - The University Network for Sustainability
Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research ISI, Karlsruhe
Royal Institute of Management, Bhutan