Contact

For general press inquiries about Utrecht University, our research, students or executive board, please contact the one of the Press officers Corporate Affairs. For questions about a specific field of interest, you can contact one of the faculty press officers (see further down below)

    Press officers:

    Spokesperson for the Executive Board:

    Press officers faculties:

    For questions about a specific field of interest, you can contact one of the faculty press officers:

    Faculty of Geosciences

    Stephan van Meulebrouck, Tel. +31 30 253 2738
    Email S.H.J.vanMeulebrouck@uu.nl

    Annemarie van de Vijsel, Tel. +31 30 253 5116
    E-mail: A.C.vandeVijsel@uu.nl

    Merel Postma, Tel. +31 30 253 5106
    E-mail: m.e.postma@uu.nl  

    Faculty of Humanities

    Femke Niehof, Tel. +31 30 253 8734 / 06 41602848
    Email F.Niehof@uu.nl​

    Faculty of Law, Economics and Governance

    Bas Schreiner (Law), Tel. + 31 30 253 8356
    Email b.schreiner@uu.nl

    Gert den Toom (Economics, Governance), Tel. + 31 30 253 7773
    Email g.dentoom@uu.nl

    Faculty of Medicine / University Medical Center Utrecht

    Press Office University Medical Center Utrecht Tel. +31 88 755 5000
    Email Press@umcutrecht.nl

    Faculty of Science

    Nieske Vergunst, Tel. +31 6 24 90 28 01
    Email N.L.Vergunst@uu.nl

    Maartje Kouwen, Tel. +31 6 51 12 39 28
    E-mail M.F.Kouwen@uu.nl

    Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

    Ronnie van Veen, Tel. +31 30 253 4027
    Email R.A.B.vanVeen@uu.nl

    Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

    Josien Jacobs, Tel. +31 63816 9774
    E-mail j.a.c.jacobs@uu.nl 

    Myrna Tinbergen, Tel. +31 6 4843 4784
    E-mail m.j.tinbergen@uu.nl 

    Rosan Reusken, Tel. +31 6 3816 9776
    E-mail r.j.m.reusken@uu.nl

    University College Utrecht

    Elisa Veini, Tel. +31 30 253 9828
    Email E.A.Veini@uu.nl

    University College Roosevelt

    Etienne de Jager MA, Tel. +31 (0)118 655 500 / +31 (0)6 4005 5590
    E-mail: e.dejager1@ucr.nl

    Find an expert or staff member:

    If you are looking for an employee, please visit our profile pages.