University locations

Utrecht University locations concentrate in three main areas: Utrecht Science Park/De Uithof, the University Quarter in the city centre and the International Campus Utrecht (ICU).

Utrecht Science Park/De Uithof

Skyline Utrecht Science Park

Utrecht Science Park/De Uithof is Utrecht University’s largest campus and is located in the east of the city.
Utrecht Science Park houses the greater part of the university, the University Medical Center Utrecht, a number of research institutes and sports and recreation facilities.

Campus highlights: University Library USP/De Uithof and the Botanic Gardens.

University Quarter (city centre)


The University Quarter (Universiteitskwartier) concentrates around the Drift and Janskerkhof. This city centre campus houses the Faculty of Humanities and the Faculty of Law, Economics and Governance. Utrecht University is taking in many national monuments on the city centre campus.

Campus highlights: University Hall and the University Library City Centre.

International Campus Utrecht (ICU)

UCU Campus

International Campus Utrecht (ICU) hosts the University College Utrecht and the School of Economics. The campus is an enclosed, green area with beautiful buildings for both accommodation and teaching. It is located on the site of the former Kromhout military barracks.

University College Roosevelt

Outside of Utrecht, Utrecht University has an International Honours College University College Roosevelt in Middelburg.