Departmental Committee

The Mathematics department cares about good contacts between board, personal and students. The Departmental committe advises the board and serves as a platform for advice to and suggestions by the representatives from the mathematics district in the faculty council.

The Departmental Committee is composed as follows:


  • Felix Beckebanze (MI, PhD)
  • Martijn Kool (MI)
  • Carolin Kreisbeck (MI)
  • Michiel Doorman (FI, member Faculty council, chairman)
  • Roald Verhoeff (FI)


  • Feike van Ammers
  • Joost Hooyman
  • Nina Rutten (vice chairman)
  • Corwin van Schendel 
  • Moed de Vries

Click here for agenda and documents of the departmental committee.