The basic unit of the faculty and departments are formed by professorship groups. These groups encompass one or more related professorships. They guarantee the quality of research and teaching, and give direction to the research carried out by the academic staff. The implementation of research and teaching takes place within the context of research and teaching institutes. The head of the department is responsible for the overall management of the department and is its external representative.

The Board

The head of the department is Prof.dr. Johan Jeuring.

He is assisted in his tasks by Quirine Laumans (Secretary to the board), and Gina Beekelaar (Executive secretary) together with the departmental board:

Research groups

See the overview of research groups of the Department of Information and Computing Sciences

Information and Computing Sciences Research in Utrecht