The Utrecht University Fund board is made up of six board members (alumni of Utrecht University), including one member of the University's Executive Board. The board is made up of the following people:

Mr. L. J. Hijmans van den Bergh, Chairman
Voorzitter Utrechts Universiteitsfonds Lodewijk Hijmans van den Bergh

Lodewijk Hijmans van den Bergh (1963) studied Dutch Law (1982-1986). He is a partner at law firm De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek, where he started his career as a lawyer after graduation.

Between 2009 and 2015 he left the firm to take a seat in the Board of Directors of Royal Ahold. 

In addition to his work in the legal profession, Hijmans van den Bergh holds several other positions.He is Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of HAL Holding N.V. and a member of the supervisory boards of the Netherlands Cancer Institute/ Antoni van Leeuwenhoek Hospital and Air Traffic Control of the Netherlands.

Mr J.J.J. van Lanschot, vice-chairperson
Joost van Lanschot

Joost van Lanschot (1955) studied Dutch Law at Utrecht and qualified as LL.M. at the University of Pennsylvania. He is the director of the VSB Fund that provides donations to cultural and social institutions. Before that, he was corporate law partner at the lawyers firm Stibbe, as well as board chairman. He also holds a wide range of ancillary positions.

Ms T.L. Nagel, Treasurer
Tanja Nagel

Tanja Nagel (1960) has had a long career in the financial sector. She started at Amro Bank before moving to Van Lanschot Bankiers, where she held various positions. Since 1 August 2009, Nagel has chaired the Executive Board at Theodoor Gilissen Bankiers. She is also a member of the supervisory boards at both Pink Ribbon and the Dutch National Maritime Museum.

Drs. H.S. Miedema MBA
Harald Miedema

Harald Miedema (1970) studied Physics and obtained an MBA degree at Stanford University. Miedema is partner at PhilDelphi Corporate Finance, an independent specialist in merger and acquisition.

Miedema previously worked at McKinsey, Booz Allen Hamilton and AFM.