Nieuws https://www.uu.nl/en en Tue, 28 May 2024 03:14:21 +0200 Tue, 02 Apr 2024 12:00:00 +0200 Call: Open Cities Reading Circles https://www.uu.nl/en/background/call-open-cities-reading-circles If you are starting a new research project and want to read specific scholarship, we invite you to suggest a reading circle within our Open Cities events. 139199 Tue, 02 Apr 2024 12:00:00 +0200 Nieuws Frits van Oostrom on forty years of professorship: “It is all about discovering beauty” https://www.uu.nl/en/news/frits-van-oostrom-on-forty-years-of-professorship-it-is-all-about-discovering-beauty Extensive interview with distinguished professor and Dutch linguist Frits van Oostrom, who retires from Utrecht University on 12 May. 130484 Thu, 11 May 2023 14:00:00 +0200 Nieuws Prof. dr. Frits van Oostrom. Foto: Ed van Rijswijk UU honours students make podcast 'Loop ik nou over dode mensen?' https://www.uu.nl/en/news/uu-honours-students-make-podcast-loop-ik-nou-over-dode-mensen In their four-part podcast, Sanne Frequin's honours students take us on an exploration of the world of medieval funerary monuments. 127666 Tue, 22 Feb 2022 16:31:00 +0100 Nieuws Radioactive waste: think now about the consequences later on https://www.uu.nl/en/news/radioactive-waste-think-now-about-the-consequences-later-on The issue of radioactive waste studied from a wide range of perspectives 103376 Wed, 27 Jan 2021 09:00:00 +0100 Nieuws Nelleke Veenema wins Honours Teacher of the Year Award 2020 https://www.uu.nl/en/news/nelleke-veenema-wins-honours-teacher-of-the-year-award-2020 During the Opening of the Academic Honours Year, Nelleke Veenema MSc won the title of Honours Teacher of the Year. 101190 Thu, 05 Nov 2020 17:00:00 +0100 Nieuws Honours Teacher of the Year 2020 Laura Henderson: 'Judges need to take their democratic responsibility' https://www.uu.nl/en/news/laura-henderson-judges-need-to-take-their-democratic-responsibility Laura Henderson argues in NRC that judges need to take their democratic responsibility to act as representatives for those without a voice. 97806 Mon, 06 Jul 2020 12:50:00 +0200 Nieuws Online graduation, an event around the globe https://www.uu.nl/en/news/online-graduation-an-event-around-the-globe Students of various Bachelor’s and Master’s honours programmes receive their honours certifcates from Honours Dean Michael Burke in four special online festive events 97470 Wed, 24 Jun 2020 14:20:00 +0200 Nieuws graudation honours programmes Honours Teaching Course successfully completed https://www.uu.nl/en/news/honours-teaching-course-successfully-completed Eleven teachers received their certificate for the successful completion of the Honours Teaching Course. 90293 Thu, 23 Jan 2020 15:02:00 +0100 Nieuws “We really owned the course” https://www.uu.nl/en/background/we-really-owned-the-course University College Utrecht students design and teach their own Student-Led Honours seminar 86791 Mon, 18 Nov 2019 09:45:00 +0100 Nieuws ZonMw Young Investigator Award for Heleen van der Veen https://www.uu.nl/en/news/zonmw-young-investigator-award-for-heleen-van-der-veen Heleen van der Veen, third-year student at the College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, was presented with a ZonMW Young Investigator Award. 75005 Mon, 18 Mar 2019 16:14:00 +0100 Nieuws Heleen van der Veen Dr. Adri Thomas wins Honours Teacher of the Year Award 2018 https://www.uu.nl/en/news/dr-adri-thomas-wins-honours-teacher-of-the-year-award-2018 Tijdens de Opening van het Academisch Honours Jaar op maandag 15 oktober is dr. Adri Thomas verkozen tot Honoursdocent van het Jaar. 67747 Thu, 18 Oct 2018 13:05:00 +0200 Nieuws honours docent van het jaar Pilot Beatrice de Graaf: 'Discussing terrorism in the classroom' https://www.uu.nl/en/news/pilot-beatrice-de-graaf-discussing-terrorism-in-the-classroom Pilot Beatrice de Graaf: 'Discussing terrorism in the classroom' 61013 Wed, 25 Apr 2018 09:00:00 +0200 Nieuws Second class of Humanities Honours students graduated https://www.uu.nl/en/news/second-class-of-humanities-honours-students-graduated During the final meeting, 21 Humanities students withing the Humanities Honours programme presented their theses and subsequently received their certificates. 51434 Fri, 30 Jun 2017 11:32:00 +0200 Nieuws Michael Burke to become new Honours Dean https://www.uu.nl/en/news/michael-burke-to-become-new-honours-dean Michael Burke is the successor of prof.dr. Rob van der Vaart. 42919 Thu, 01 Sep 2016 11:06:00 +0200 Nieuws Michael Burke - Honours Dean Universiteit Utrecht