13 April 2018 from 08:45 to 21:30

Annual physics conference


FYSICA is the annual physics conference of the Netherlands' Physical Society (NNV). Each year the NNV organises FYSICA in cooperation with a different Dutch university, in 2018 with Utrecht University.

We feel very honoured to announce the following plenary speakers:

  • Barry Barish (Caltech) - Nobel Prize in Physics 2017 - detecting gravitational waves
  • Maria Antonietta Loi (University of Groningen) - Physica Prize 2018 - organic hybrid optoelectronics
  • Julia Cramer (TU Delft, Leiden University) - Minerva Prize 2017 - quantum error correction in qubits
  • Gabriele Hegerl (University of Edinburgh) - Hans Sigrist Prize 2016 - complex system climate
Start date and time
13 April 2018 08:45
End date and time
13 April 2018 21:30
Entrance fee
See the registration form
More information
Visit the FYSICA website