https://www.uu.nl/en en Sat, 20 Apr 2024 20:18:00 +0200 PhD defence: The Good, the Bad, and the Bureaucrat https://www.uu.nl/en/events/phd-defence-the-good-the-bad-and-the-bureaucrat Gabriela Szydlowski will defend her PhD thesis 'The Good, the Bad, and the Bureaucrat: Investigating Positive and Negative Public Sector Worker Stereotypes.' 138493 Fri, 26 Apr 2024 10:15:00 +0200 - Fri, 26 Apr 2024 11:15:00 +0200 Science & Fiction film series: Drawing Lots https://www.uu.nl/en/events/science-fiction-film-series-drawing-lots USG and Louis Hartlooper Complex will screen 'Drawing Lots' (2023) with an introduction by Femke van Esch. 139692 Tue, 14 May 2024 18:45:00 +0200 - Tue, 14 May 2024 20:45:00 +0200 PhD defence: The Myth of Algorithmic Regulation https://www.uu.nl/en/events/phd-defence-the-myth-of-algorithmic-regulation Lukas Lorenz will defend his PhD thesis ‘The Myth of Algorithmic Regulation. An ethnographic exploration of algorithms, actors, and institutions’. 139464 Fri, 17 May 2024 10:15:00 +0200 - Fri, 17 May 2024 11:15:00 +0200 Open Session on Democracy https://www.uu.nl/en/events/open-session-on-democracy Research network Institutions for Open Societies invites everyone with an interest in democracy and especially early career researchers to Tuesday 28 May. In this meeting, we aim to build on current discussions and provide an open space to work on joint initiatives and collaborations between different IOS platforms and beyond. 139431 Tue, 28 May 2024 14:00:00 +0200 - Tue, 28 May 2024 18:00:00 +0200 Science & Fiction film series: De acht bergen https://www.uu.nl/en/events/science-fiction-film-series-de-acht-bergen USG and Louis Hartlooper Complex will screen 'De acht bergen' (2022) with an introduction by Sebastiaan Princen. 139693 Tue, 28 May 2024 18:30:00 +0200 - Tue, 28 May 2024 21:15:00 +0200 (In)Equality Platform: Conference on Recolonising Empires https://www.uu.nl/en/events/inequality-platform-conference-on-recolonising-empires The IOS (In)Equality is holding a conference on 'Recolonizing Empires during the Cold War: Transitional Social Movements and Social Policy in Post-Colonial Areas'. 139400 Thu, 30 May 2024 10:15:00 +0200 - Fri, 31 May 2024 13:30:00 +0200 PhD defence: Working on Well-being of Healthcare Employees https://www.uu.nl/en/events/phd-defence-working-on-well-being-of-healthcare-employees Henrico van Roekel will defend his PhD thesis ‘Working on Well-being. Using Empowerment and Behavioral Insights as Leadership Approaches to Improve the Well-being of Healthcare Employees.’
 138278 Fri, 31 May 2024 12:15:00 +0200 - Fri, 31 May 2024 13:15:00 +0200 Festival Europa https://www.uu.nl/en/events/festival-europa Festival Europe of Utrecht University prepares you for the European elections with interviews, talks, a party leader debate, music and literature. 135641 Fri, 31 May 2024 16:00:00 +0200 - Fri, 31 May 2024 23:45:00 +0200 Science & Fiction film series: Io Capitano https://www.uu.nl/en/events/science-fiction-film-series-io-capitano USG and Louis Hartlooper Complex will screen 'Io Capitano' (2023) with an introduction by Hanneke van Eijken. 139694 Tue, 11 Jun 2024 18:45:00 +0200 - Tue, 11 Jun 2024 21:15:00 +0200 Science & Fiction film series: Los versos del olvido https://www.uu.nl/en/events/science-fiction-film-series-los-versos-del-olvido USG and Louis Hartlooper Complex will screen 'Los versos del olvido' (2017) with an introduction by Jan Pieter Beetz. 139695 Tue, 25 Jun 2024 18:45:00 +0200 - Tue, 25 Jun 2024 20:45:00 +0200 Future of Work Conference on staff shortages https://www.uu.nl/en/events/future-of-work-conference-on-staff-shortages Staff shortages is the central theme of this year's Future of Work conference, on 27 June in Utrecht. 138514 Thu, 27 Jun 2024 12:00:00 +0200 - Thu, 27 Jun 2024 17:30:00 +0200 Master's Open Day 9 October 2024 (online) https://www.uu.nl/en/events/masters-open-day-9-october-2024-online On 9 October 2024, the Master's Open Day takes place at Utrecht University. 122601 Wed, 09 Oct 2024 16:00:00 +0200 - Wed, 09 Oct 2024 21:00:00 +0200 Bachelor's Open Day 16 October 2024 (online) https://www.uu.nl/en/events/bachelors-open-day-16-october-2024-online On 16 October 2024 the (online) Bachelor's Open Day of Utrecht University will take place. 136950 Wed, 16 Oct 2024 15:30:00 +0200 - Wed, 16 Oct 2024 19:15:00 +0200 Bachelor's Open Days 15 November 2024 https://www.uu.nl/en/events/bachelors-open-days-15-november-2024 On 15 and 16 November 2024 the Bachelor's Open Days of Utrecht University will take place. 120624 Fri, 15 Nov 2024 10:00:00 +0100 - Fri, 15 Nov 2024 16:00:00 +0100 Student met vlag van Universiteit Utrecht Bachelor's Open Days 16 November 2024 https://www.uu.nl/en/events/bachelors-open-days-16-november-2024 On 15 and 16 November 2024 the Bachelor's Open Days of Utrecht University will take place. 120630 Sat, 16 Nov 2024 10:00:00 +0100 - Sat, 16 Nov 2024 16:00:00 +0100 Student met vlag van Universiteit Utrecht Master's Open Day 7 February 2025 https://www.uu.nl/en/events/masters-open-day-7-february-2025 On 7 February 2025, the Master's Open Day takes place at Utrecht University. 122604 Fri, 07 Feb 2025 13:30:00 +0100 - Fri, 07 Feb 2025 18:15:00 +0100 Bachelor's Open Day 8 March 2025 https://www.uu.nl/en/events/bachelors-open-day-8-march-2025 On 8 March 2025 the Bachelor's Open Day of Utrecht University will take place. 120631 Sat, 08 Mar 2025 10:00:00 +0100 - Sat, 08 Mar 2025 16:00:00 +0100 Student met vlag van Universiteit Utrecht 389th Dies Natalis https://www.uu.nl/en/events/389th-dies-natalis On 26 March 2025, Utrecht University will celebrate its 389th birthday. 139119 Wed, 26 Mar 2025 16:00:00 +0100 - Wed, 26 Mar 2025 17:15:00 +0100