https://www.uu.nl/en en Sat, 13 Apr 2024 05:29:52 +0200 Walking Workshop: Foraging in the City https://www.uu.nl/en/events/walking-workshop-foraging-in-the-city Walking workshop organized by Critical Pathways Fellow Tonio Flores, during which participants will forage for food in Utrecht's city center. 138640 Sun, 14 Apr 2024 10:00:00 +0200 - Sun, 14 Apr 2024 13:00:00 +0200 Panel discussion - Negotiating and litigating ocean sustainability: challenges and opportunities https://www.uu.nl/en/events/panel-discussion-negotiating-and-litigating-ocean-sustainability-challenges-and-opportunities Event for master students and the Sustainable Ocean Community with two panel discussions on challenges and opportunities of ocean sustainability. 137180 Tue, 16 Apr 2024 10:00:00 +0200 - Tue, 16 Apr 2024 15:00:00 +0200 Applied Data Science SIG community event https://www.uu.nl/en/events/applied-data-science-sig-community-event The goal of this event is to bring the different Special Interest Groups (SIGs) of the focus area closer together. We will have an inspiring afternoon full of presentations organised by the different SIGs. 136087 Thu, 18 Apr 2024 11:00:00 +0200 - Thu, 18 Apr 2024 18:00:00 +0200 focusgebied Applied Data Science Critical Pathways Community Feast https://www.uu.nl/en/events/critical-pathways-community-feast Community feast to celebrate the Food Justice Manifesto, co-created with Critical Pathways Fellow Tonio Flores. 138669 Thu, 18 Apr 2024 17:00:00 +0200 - Thu, 18 Apr 2024 20:00:00 +0200 Workshop 'The Critique of Form: Anteaesthetics and Black Aesthesis' https://www.uu.nl/en/events/workshop-the-critique-of-form-anteaesthetics-and-black-aesthesis On Friday 19 April, Dr Rizvana Bradley will provide a workshop based on her latest publication. 137852 Fri, 19 Apr 2024 14:00:00 +0200 - Fri, 19 Apr 2024 17:00:00 +0200 Doing Gender Lecture: Flesh Before Body, Earth Before World https://www.uu.nl/en/events/doing-gender-lecture-flesh-before-body-earth-before-world On Monday 22 April Dr Rizvana Bradley (University of California, Berkeley) will give a lecture titled 'Flesh Before Body, Earth Before World'. 137886 Mon, 22 Apr 2024 15:15:00 +0200 - Mon, 22 Apr 2024 17:00:00 +0200 Pathways to Sustainability Kickstarter workshop https://www.uu.nl/en/events/pathways-to-sustainability-kickstarter-workshop Our Kickstarter Event lies at the basis of our Incubator and Signature Project Grants. 135839 Tue, 23 Apr 2024 14:00:00 +0200 - Tue, 23 Apr 2024 17:30:00 +0200 Decoding climate adaptation: What do you mean in your discipline? https://www.uu.nl/en/events/decoding-climate-adaptation-what-do-you-mean-in-your-discipline Meeting for the Water, Climate and Future Deltas community on the different perspectives on climate adaptation. 138410 Thu, 25 Apr 2024 13:00:00 +0200 - Thu, 25 Apr 2024 17:00:00 +0200 Lecture Chelsea Schields: Oil and Intimacy in the Caribbean https://www.uu.nl/en/events/lecture-chelsea-schields-oil-and-intimacy-in-the-caribbean Chelsea Schields presents her newest book on how the contested management of sex and race transformed the Caribbean into a crucial site in the global oil economy. 138052 Thu, 25 Apr 2024 15:00:00 +0200 - Thu, 25 Apr 2024 17:00:00 +0200 Ecocide as Semiocide: The Demise of Nature and Its Impact on Meaning https://www.uu.nl/en/events/ecocide-as-semiocide-the-demise-of-nature-and-its-impact-on-meaning-0 This seminar-lecture offers an innovative space for students interested in the intersection of justice, law, environmental humanities, sustainability, governance, transitions, and environmental philosophy. 139517 Thu, 02 May 2024 17:00:00 +0200 - Thu, 02 May 2024 19:00:00 +0200 Student symposium on the North Sea Agreement https://www.uu.nl/en/events/student-symposium-on-the-north-sea-agreement Student symposium to explore the ecological, energy and food transitions taking place at the North Sea. 138053 Wed, 08 May 2024 15:00:00 +0200 - Wed, 08 May 2024 18:00:00 +0200 Open Office Hour - 14 May https://www.uu.nl/en/events/open-office-hour-14-may In order to support researchers who may have questions or need advice on the application procedure for Seed Funding, the criteria or have other questions, we are proposing open office hours. 139591 Tue, 14 May 2024 15:00:00 +0200 - Tue, 14 May 2024 16:00:00 +0200 The role of geospatial information for environmental management and sustainable development https://www.uu.nl/en/events/the-role-of-geospatial-information-for-environmental-management-and-sustainable-development Lecture by Professor Aris Marfai about the role of geospatial information for environmental management and sustainable development 139203 Fri, 17 May 2024 13:00:00 +0200 - Fri, 17 May 2024 14:00:00 +0200 Open Office Hour - 21 May https://www.uu.nl/en/events/open-office-hour-21-may In order to support researchers who may have questions or need advice on the application procedure for Seed Funding, the criteria or have other questions, we are proposing open office hours. 139592 Tue, 21 May 2024 15:00:00 +0200 - Tue, 21 May 2024 16:00:00 +0200 Sustainability Dialogue - are the UNESCO Ocean Literacy Principles effective in raising awareness about ocean-related issues? https://www.uu.nl/en/events/sustainability-dialogue-are-the-unesco-ocean-literacy-principles-effective-in-raising-awareness Sustainability dialogue to discuss the effectiveness and implementation of the UNESCO ocean literacy principles in the Netherlands. 137869 Thu, 23 May 2024 15:30:00 +0200 - Thu, 23 May 2024 18:00:00 +0200 Open Office Hour - 28 May https://www.uu.nl/en/events/open-office-hour-28-may In order to support researchers who may have questions or need advice on the application procedure for Seed Funding, the criteria or have other questions, we are proposing open office hours. 139593 Tue, 28 May 2024 15:00:00 +0200 - Tue, 28 May 2024 16:00:00 +0200 Open Office Hour - 4 June https://www.uu.nl/en/events/open-office-hour-4-june In order to support researchers who may have questions or need advice on the application procedure for Seed Funding, the criteria or have other questions, we are proposing open office hours. 139594 Tue, 28 May 2024 15:00:00 +0200 - Tue, 28 May 2024 16:00:00 +0200 Embracing Urban Nature for Health https://www.uu.nl/en/events/embracing-urban-nature-for-health The Urban Nature Based Solutions Day: One Health is for practitioners, students, and researchers working on urban NBS from a social science perspective. 138919 Fri, 31 May 2024 10:00:00 +0200 - Fri, 31 May 2024 16:00:00 +0200 National Ocean Sciences Conference https://www.uu.nl/en/events/national-ocean-sciences-conference From the shore to the open ocean, from the equator to the poles, from the natural sciences to humanities. Join our first National Ocean Sciences Conference! 137871 Thu, 06 Jun 2024 09:30:00 +0200 - Thu, 06 Jun 2024 18:00:00 +0200 MiningImpact-3 Stakeholder Workshop https://www.uu.nl/en/events/miningimpact-3-stakeholder-workshop Symposium and workshop on the latest knowledge on deep-sea mining related challenges. 139076 Wed, 19 Jun 2024 10:30:00 +0200 - Wed, 19 Jun 2024 17:00:00 +0200