PhD education and training

Education and training for PhD candidates of the Graduate School of Life Sciences is provided by the PhD Course Centre and the disciplinary PhD Programmes.

Starting from 2018, the PhD Course Centre needs to charge course participants a modest fee. We will handle two types of course fees: one for internal PhD candidates and one for external participants. Please note that you can use your personal course budget of €400/year (€1,600 max) to pay for these courses. This budget is managed by your department (faculty of Science/Veterinary Medicine) or your Division (UMC Utrecht).

PhD Course Centre

E.g., 02/19/2018
Monday 4 June 2018 13:15 to 16:15
Learn how to set priorities and what personal time-management and self-management skills you need to carry out your plans!
Tuesday 19 June 2018 09:00 to Tuesday 3 July 2018 17:00
This course focuses on mastering the basic skills of guiding Master’s students during their research project in a short time (in Dutch).
Monday 25 June 2018 09:00 to Friday 29 June 2018 17:00
A one-week course to jumpstart your business career in life sciences!
Wednesday 27 June 2018 12:30 to Wednesday 18 July 2018 18:30
This personal development course aims to help you become more effective in your PhD project.
Thursday 5 July 2018 09:00 to Friday 6 July 2018 17:00
'Selling your Science' is about skills: presenting, negotiating, pitching and persuasion. During this course you will learn to "sell" your science.
Monday 1 October 2018 09:00 to Friday 19 October 2018 17:00
This course provides an introduction in statistical methodology and discusses a number of statistical techniques for practical data analysis.

Pages

RSS