PhD Council GS-LS

The PhD Council GS-LS consists of representative PhD candidates of the programme committees of the 14 PhD programmes. The PhD Council makes up the voice of the PhD candidates and aims to improve the quality of PhD education and the regulations related to their graduation.

Activities of the PhD Council include the composition of annual reports about individual programmes and discussion of those with the Executive Board of Studies (E-BoS), organisation of the annual PhD Day and bimonthly PhD events (first Friday of even months). The PhD Council meets once per month with the Coordinator of Doctoral Education of the GS-LS to discuss a variety of PhD business. The chair represents the PhD Council in the E-BoS.

General info and contact

phd-council-ugsls@googlegroups.com
 

PhD programme representatives

Jan van der Beek MSc (Chair)
j.a.vanderbeek-10@umcutrecht.nl
Biomembranes

 

Maaike Allers MSc
m.allers@hubrecht.eu
Cancer, Stem Cells & Developmental Biology

 

Gideon Valstar MD
g.b.valstar@umcutrecht.nl
Cardiovascular research

 

 

Paul Ormel MSc
p.r.ormel@umcutrecht.nl
Clinical & Experimental Neuroscience

 

 

Joline Roze MD
J.F.Roze@umcutrecht.nl
Clinical & Translational Oncology
 

 

Julian Vosseberg MSc
j.vosseberg@uu.nl
Computational Life Sciences

 

 

Guilherme Ferreira MSc
g.ferreira@uu.nl
Drug Innovation
 

 

Laura Dijkhuizen MSc
l.w.dijkhuizen@uu.nl
Environmental Biology
 

 

Ian Smith, MSc
i.p.smith@umcutrecht.nl
Epidemiology

 

Mui Pham, MSc
t.m.pham-2@umcutrecht.nl
Epidemiology

 

Dennis Doorduijn MSc
d.j.doorduijn-2@umcutrecht.nl
Infection & Immunity

 

Bianca den Dekker MSc
b.m.dendekker-3@umcutrecht.nl
Medical Imaging

 

Nadine Prust MSc
n.prust@uu.nl
Molecular Life Sciences

 

Suze Jansen MD
s.a.jansen-10@umcutrecht.nl
Regenerative Medicine
 

 

Jeroen Meijer MSc
j.meijer@uu.nl
Toxicology & Environmental Health

The PhD Council - Photo taken during the PhD Day 2017