PhD Council

The PhD Council GS-LS consists of representative PhD candidates of the programme committees of the 14 PhD programmes. The PhD Council makes up the voice of the PhD candidates and aims to improve the quality of the education of the PhD candidates and the regulations related to their graduation.

Activities of the PhD Council include the composition of annual reports about individual programmes and discussion of those with the Executive Board of Studies (E-BoS), organisation of the annual PhD Day and bimonthly PhD events (first Friday of even months). The PhD Council meets once per month with the Coordinator of Doctoral Education of the GS-LS to discuss a variety of PhD business. The chair represents the PhD Council in the E-BoS.

General info and contact

phd-council-ugsls@googlegroups.com
 

PhD programme representatives

Tania Morán Luengo MSc
T.MoranLuengo@uu.nl
Biomembranes

 

Banafsheh Etemad MSc
b.etemad@hubrecht.eu
Cancer, Stem Cells & Developmental Biology
 

Gideon Valstar MD
g.b.valstar@umcutrecht.nl
Cardiovascular research

 

Remco Molenhuis MSc
r.t.molenhuis-2@umcutrecht.nl
Clinical & Experimental Neuroscience

 

Joline Roze MD
J.F.Roze@umcutrecht.nl
Clinical & Translational Oncology

 

Hilje Doekes MSc (Chair)
H.M.Doekes@uu.nl
Computational Life Sciences
 

Karina Scheiner MSc
k.c.scheiner@uu.nl
Drug Innovation

 

Nikita Sajeev MSc
n.sajeev@uu.nl
Environmental Biology
 

Linda Vissers MD
L.E.T.Vissers-13@umcutrecht.nl
Epidemiology
 

Kamil Laban MD
k.g.laban@umcutrecht.nl
Infection & Immunity

Remco Bastiaannet MSc
r.bastiaannet@umcutrecht.nl
Medical Imaging
 

Wout Oosterheert MSc
w.oosterheert@uu.nl
Molecular Life Sciences
 

Femke Brouwer MD
F.C.C.Brouwer-3@umcutrecht.nl
Regenerative Medicine
 

Anke Tukker MSc
A.M.Tukker@uu.nl
Toxicology & Environmental Health

The PhD Council - Photo taken during the PhD Day 2017