Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Head of the Department of Mathematics is Prof.dr. E.P. van den Ban.

Secretary: Cécile Lemette tel.: +31 30 2531430.


  • Prof.dr. E.P. van den Ban (head of the Department)
  • Prof.dr. Jan Hogendijk (education)
  • Prof. dr. Jan van Maanen 
  • Rob Wesselink (student member)
  • drs. Heleen Verhage
  • ir. Wilke D. Schram (secretary to the Board)

Staff and student representation at a departmental level takes place in the Board of the Department of Mathematics and in the Programme Committee for Mathematics.

The student organisation for students in mathematics is A-Eskwadraat.